When Bloggers Meet Bloggers: V 5.0

Have you ever made a cyber friend a “real world” friend? Visit Joanne’s post to read about it.

My Life Lived Full

When Gilles and I began planning our travels last winter, Oslo was a destination I lobbied to see.  Norway had been on my must-see list since the Lillehammer Olympics in 1994 and that desire to visit the country had only intensified as I was introduced to Oslo captured through the camera lens of Cardinal Guzman.

IMG_1073

Since I was going to be in Oslo, how could I not attempt to meet the Cardinal … especially since he had provided so much inspiration for this leg of our trip?

I’ve been lucky to meet several bloggers over the past year.  Each visit involved a certain amount of trepidation, but none of them made me as nervous as meeting Max.  Suddenly I felt very shy and was channeling every insecurity I ever had since kindergarten.  I mean, what if he didn’t like me?!

IMG_1121

I came painfully close to not sending the email…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

