8 Comments

  1. 😀 I like your take on my theme 😀 Wouldn’t it be cool if we could just gather fruits and crops from our own plantations, and break free from bank slavery, credit cards and spending limits… Have a good day at work, Max. Tomorrow is Friday!

    1. It would have been nice if that was possible, but even if you owned your own farm and land you would still have to pay taxes for your crops, your land and your house… The whole system enslaves people and there’s not much we can do about it except to try to live our lives as happy (or at least satisfied) slaves.

      As per now, I’ll say that I’m a happy slave. Displeased with the fact that I’m a slave, but still happy.

    1. I’m not a candidate for it either. but I’ve lived off the grid for periods in my life. When I was in Nepal I rented a small house in a village and lived almost without spending any money at all.

  2. That’s a interesting mural. Where is it? … As for being slaves, isn’t simply living itself “slavery” because if we didn’t find food and shelter, etc we would die? So we are not really free to do nothing. Just a thought.

    1. The photo is from Tel Aviv.

      Finding shelter is one thing, but paying the banks for the rest of your life for that shelter is slavery. I get it that it costs money to build a new building, but in this city you can find buildings from the 1800’s and people are still paying the banks. Working for food is OK – even the birds do it – but, the birds aren’t being forced to pay other birds taxes. The birds and other animals aren’t being forced to follow “work hours”. They follow their natural, inner clock and they don’t work for anyone else than themselves.

Leave a Reply

